Skildery

I’m sorry, it’s another post featuring an Afrikaans song but on my way to work, I was killing this tune in my own version of carpool karaoke.  And don’t worry there was no-one else in the car, as it only happened after I dropped my kids at school, so there were no teenagers harmed during my performance.

I’m not even sure why I like the song so much.  Maybe it’s the lyrics, or her voice, or maybe because she’s not ugly to look at.  I suspect it’s a combination of everything because I’m not shallow.  I think…

So here is NADINE performing SKILDERY which is a song about a woman who wants to paint her feelings for a guy, on a blank canvas.  Ironically, she ends up being the woman covered in paint, in this video.  (Wife was a little annoyed about the fact that they ruined a perfectly nice dress in the making thereof.)

6 thoughts on “Skildery

  1. Hier "blok" Ek! August 15, 2017 / 6:48 am

    I’m sorry, but this time around I disagree – I really don’t do Afrikaans Music, except Karen Zoid, but the rest, nope, specially this lady. I don’t even want to listen to this song, this is how much I dislike her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

