No more I love you’s (#OriginalMyAss #5)

Other than the fact that she looks like a complete psycho surrounded by even weirder people in the music video, I actually like NO MORE I LOVE YOU’S as performed by the always great ANNIE LENNOX in 1995.  The video only needs a clown or two to be a homage to my nightmares.

And it’s not just me who likes the song, she won a Grammy for her performance of the song, as the lead single from her second solo album ‘Medusa’.  But who knew this was a cover? I think I would have to apologize to a few of her fans with this, so unnecessary, piece of information.

The original was written and first recorded in 1986 by the band The Lover Speaks and sounds like a bad rip-off of the hit by Madam Annie.

Leave a Reply

