Forever Country

Every so often there comes a musical event that strikes a cord with me.  Especially when a heap of artists come together and record a song, like the one about Christmas or being the world.

This one was released last year but as we all know by now,I’m a bit slow.  I would also like to point out that this song was not done for charity.  And it’s country, so I apologize upfront.  But getting so many acts to do one song is quite mind boggling in my humble opinion.  It took them three days to do so.

In honour of the 50th anniversary of the Country Music Association Awards, 30 nominees (and winners) from the past and present, got together and released this mashed up version of three golden classics.

I told you it was good.

Leave a Reply

