We know the way

During our summer holiday I was dragged into the movie theaters to watch Moana.  Nothing else was on…

OK, that’s a lie.  I’m a big fan of animation and this movie didn’t disappoint.  It was a beautiful movie.  I especially loved the soaring scene for WE KNOW THE WAY as sung by OPETAIA FOA’I.  And no, I’ve never heard of him before.

The whole song gives a feel-good vibe even if I don’t know what they’re singing about. I’m also amazed why this specific song doesn’t get more awards attention, I reckon it’s the best song from the movie.

PS – Our family opted to call this specific song the AWE-song.  You’ll hear why.  Enjoy.

One thought on “We know the way

  1. stomperdad January 11, 2017 / 10:57 am

    Very cool song. I think this one needs to be on my playlist for running.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

