The Power of love

I just got a notification on my music streaming site that JENNIFER RUSH released a greatest hit compilation spanning from 1983 to 2010.  I didn’t even know she still sang in the last two decades…

In celebration of the greatest decade in music, I decided to post the POWER OF LOVE.  My kids would probably disagree but EIGHTIES rule!  And we can all agree that there is still no greater power than that on this blue spinning ball of ours.  Love, compassion and forgiveness.  It’s probably more important than ever.

I find it extremely ironic to see the world Trade Center Towers in the opening shot of a song about the power of love.  Still hurts to look at them.  And I’m not even American.

One thought on “The Power of love

  1. stomperdad December 8, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    There’s no hair like 80’s hair. I think that’s what made the music so awesome. Our kids don’t understand big hair bands because they don’t understand big hair 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

