Treat you better

The shit just got real over here…

A talented SHAWN MENDES crafted an amazing song about people making the wrong choices about their relationships.  The music video elaborates on this theme. It’s slightly disturbing and highly thought provoking.

I pray that both Dude and Princess listen to the lyrics of this song and treasure its message forever.  I pray that you never find yourselves with someone who doesn’t treat you like we would.  I pray that whomever you give your hearts to, that they will keep it safe and cherish and nurture it.  And I pray that they will make your eyes smile, every single day.

I pray that you will always choose someone who will TREAT YOU BETTER because each one of us deserves nothing less.

And for the record…those of you who are reckless with the hearts of my kids…

I have a double barreled shotgun and I’m not afraid to use it…

8 thoughts on “Treat you better

  1. Ahdad August 31, 2016 / 6:03 am

    Reblogged this on Ah dad… and commented:

    This might look weird to some of you as this is a re-blog of Ah Dad written by Ah Dad but it’s because its a post from my other blog. Yes, I have two.

    The message is such an important one that I think it needs to reach more than the 30 people who share my love of music.

    Like

  2. stomperdad August 31, 2016 / 10:31 am

    This is a song I’ve heard on the radio but never really paid attention to the lyrics, other than “I can treat you better than he can”. You’re right, though. The rest of the song is just as powerful, just as important.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahdad September 1, 2016 / 6:37 am

      Lyrics are important! Like they are made up of words and messages and stuff… At least in some songs.

      This excludes any R&B song.

      Liked by 1 person

      • stomperdad September 1, 2016 / 10:43 am

        Lyrics are important, kinda like colors are important to a pictures. But when I’m driving I tend to not really listen to the words as much as the music and beat 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ahdad September 1, 2016 / 11:15 am

        And focus on the road and other hooligans trying to operate motor vehicles. I get you.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. amommasview September 1, 2016 / 5:25 am

    Definitely what we all hope for our children… What makes me angry is to see how all those bad boys get lifted in the sky, claiming they are role models. Nick Kyrgios, Chris Brown and so on. Seriously? I mean why would you see their behavior as being cool? Plane rude, plane stupid. Not someone I want to have around my children, not someone I want my kids to see as a role model. And yet they get sponsored. And portrait as bad boys. Because obviously it sells. How sad is that???

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahdad September 1, 2016 / 6:43 am

      I agree. Stupid stupid stupid. Where are all the great role models of the world?
      It seems parents will once again have to step in and step up…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

