Sit still, look pretty

I love music that empower, the kind of songs that’s not only about finding love or having sex.

Many songs have been written about how society views the stereotypical female role and how we should break those barriers.  Aretha Franklin did it, P!nk did it.  And it’s not about them being feminists, it’s simply providing woman with anthems to go out there and be anything they want to be.

Having a teenage daughter, it’s become my dream too.  And one of the reasons why I chose this song by DAYA.  When I heard it for the first time, I was hooked.  And it’s not just a song for girls, it’s for all of us.  It’s about reaching for the sky and ignoring what other people might think or say.

It’s about being an awesome individual.  Your own best version of you.

I opted for the lyric video because the message of SIT STILL, LOOK PRETTY is a strong one.

Be inspired!

2 thoughts on “Sit still, look pretty

    • Ahdad August 25, 2016 / 4:48 pm

      it’s the motto of my life…
      I give a flying f…

      Like

Leave a Reply

