Stad van verlange

Don’t worry, there is no typo in the title of this post.

As this blog celebrates music of all genres and generations, I do like to return to my roots every so often.  And by that I mean, posting a song in Afrikaans, my first language.

STAD VAN VERLANGE is roughly translated as CITY OF LONGING and is sung by FRANJA DU PLESSIS, her first single.  The lyrics deals with regret and missed opportunities and how we should hold on and fight for love instead of just giving up on it.

She’s the daughter of Juanita du Plessis who, if anyone cared, is the most successful female recording artist in Afrikaans.  It’s evident that she’s much more than just a simple chip off the old block.

5 thoughts on “Stad van verlange

    • Ahdad August 10, 2016 / 12:58 pm

      Yes, it’s also called the capital of hindsight vision.

      Like

  1. stomperdad August 11, 2016 / 11:10 am

    While I haven’t a clue what she’s singing, I like her voice. She’s easy to look at, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahdad August 11, 2016 / 11:29 am

      I agree on most accounts except that I do understand what she’s singing about.

      Like

Leave a Reply

