Girl in the mirror

My choice today is a celebration of my little Princess who is turning fourteen and this is one of her favourite songs at the moment.  It changes often.

I have to admit that when I found the video on YouTube, I thought the girl was lip syncing as part of the concept for the video.  I was expecting the older, real singing version to jump into the chorus.  Imagine my surprise when I realised, and confirmed, that SOPHIE GRACE is barely ten years old!  I didn’t see that one coming.

Anyhow, enjoy GIRL IN THE MIRROR and let’s hope that all our little princesses take the lyrics to heart.

Happy Birthday Princess!

3 thoughts on “Girl in the mirror

  1. stomperdad July 26, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    She’s been on the Ellen Degeneres show a bunch of times. She usually has a counterpart, Rosie, though. Guess she’s gone solo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahdad July 27, 2016 / 6:09 am

      Princess informed me accordingly. She seemed surprised that I didn’t know.

      Liked by 1 person

      • stomperdad July 29, 2016 / 6:06 pm

        You much not watch Ellen much 🙂 I don’t either, I just happened to be channel surfing one day and saw them. That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

