Somebody

I know what you’re thinking.

I’ve been more active than usual on this blog, posting almost every day during the past week.  I’m probably not very productive at work.  Aaaaaand…You’ll be right.

I heard this song yesterday and was completely blown away with the lyrics which accurately described my choice in a soul mate.  One that I was fortunate enough to meet 22 years ago.

It’s SOMEBODY by DEPECHE MODE.  I have to admit that you’ll probably have to watch this video twice to get the message of the song as the hair is very distracting.  He looks like the illegitimate love child of that kid and his big dog from The Neverending Story.

And dental care was totally overrated in the eighties.

3 thoughts on “Somebody

  1. snoozing on the sofa May 19, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    I completely neglected my teeth in the ’80s. I’ve been much kinder to them since then, and they decided to stay with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahdad May 22, 2016 / 5:37 am

      I also kept most of mine.

      Like

Leave a Reply

