Piece by Piece

I’ve always been a huge fan of KELLY CLARKSON, especially when she rocks out with songs like My life would suck without you or Stronger (What doesn’t kill you).

I’ve never loved her ballads.  Until now.

What she did on the American Idol stage was simply astonishing.  She took me through every emotion of the awful experience of being abandoned by her father.  Maybe it struck a cord because being a father myself, I can’t comprehend how any person could willingly walk out and leave their kids behind…

If I was wearing make-up I would have looked like Lady Frankenstein’s Zombie.  Fortunately I wasn’t wearing any at the time.  Even though I still looked awful.

Here is she with a very emotional rendition of her latest hit, PIECE BY PIECE.  Keep your tissues close.

I’ve also included the audio track, if you didn’t like the cheering and crying…

Leave a Reply

