Marvin Gaye

After trying to balance my Karma by posting a shit song yesterday, (as I’ve posted mostly great ones!), please find another song that has a celebrity in the title. This one continues the trend of good choices, in my humble opinion.

The question would be: Am I a fan? The answer would be an obvious Yes.  Marvin Gaye was the king of make-out songs.  A role Bryan Adams took over in the nineties.  I’m sort of disappointed that I’m not actually posting one of Marvin’s songs, but like all good things in life…you need to wait.

In the meantime I’ve posted a fun duet by Charlie Puth and the always amazing Megan Trainor, remembering the GREAT Marvin Gaye who was mortally wounded after being shot twice by his father in 1984, a day before his 45th birthday.

This music video is also the first accurate visual portrayal of what most kids think of when they  hear the word “Prom”.

2 thoughts on “Marvin Gaye

  1. Cheryl July 29, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I’m probably showing my age here but… I’d never heard of Charlie Puth. I do like Megan Trainor though. That girl’s got panache. I like this song! I’m going to have to do some research on Charlie. 🙂

    Like

  2. Bruce Goodman July 29, 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Enjoyed it! (Nothing like getting it on in order to get it off!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

