When the going gets tough

Need I say more?

Our sales levels are not where they should be and my team is well, let’s just say, not nearly as motivated as I want them to be.  So I have two options.  (1) I can pile the threats a mile high and turn them into raving insomniacs or (2) I can motivate them with proof of past successes.

If you know me, you would know I’m opting for option 2.  They can’t quit on me now, I spend the whole of last year training their lazy asses. I’m in no mood for new recruits.  It is not the first time that we had to pull a rabbit out of a hat, and it definitely won’t be the last. This is what makes my job fun, the unpredictability of my day.  The buck stops here, which is why I get the big bucks.   bawaawaahahahahaabawaabaa.

(Must admit that was hilarious)

Bottom line, When the going get’s tough, the tough get going as performed by Billy Ocean

When was the last time you saw a video, where celebs actually seems like they having fun, whilst not taking themselves too seriously.  Oh wait don’t answer that.

2 thoughts on “When the going gets tough

  1. Cheryl July 22, 2015 / 1:39 am

    OMG! I totally forgot about this song. What a blast from the past! Then I had to go and Google “Billy Ocean songs” and there were more golden oldies that I’d forgotten about. They all brought a big smile to my face. I’m still smiling. Thanks, Pieter.

    Liked by 1 person

    • pieterk515 July 22, 2015 / 4:35 am

      It’s all in a day’s work… Glad to see you smiling.

      Like

Leave a Reply

