When she loved me

I’ve heard this song has been used in a few countries as the soundtrack in adverts that is highlighting the plight of abandoned pets. I’m assuming it would be for dogs only, as you cannot abandon a cat.  It’s the other way around.  Cats leave you for they are condescending beasts, forcing humans into submission with cuteness.

Anyhow, enough about my non-love of cats.  Let’s talk dogs, as they are always happy to see me.

Tomorrow is Nelson Mandela’s birthday and every year there is a call on the citizens of South Africa to do something for their community for 67 minutes.  You can read all about it here.

A bunch of my work colleagues decided to volunteer at the local animal shelter this year.  As I’m tagging along with a bunch of woman I know there will be the inevitable crying when we leave, just like the time I cried listening to this song for the first time in the movie Toy Story 2.

Let’s all think about the poor little animals whilst listening to When she loved me as performed by Sarah McLachlan

I will have a full report on Monday.

Leave a Reply

