Photograph

He has a knack for putting things into music doesn’t he? He doesn’t know how to use a brush, but he can write some pretty sick music.  (That is if sick is still the word describing things that are like really cool and happening.)

Being without those I love for more than a week is chipping away at my brave façade.  Getting brittle, frizzing at the edges.  Missing them is creating a longing stare in my blue-grey eyes where I try to cover the obvious with a smile.

I’m not depressed, I just can’t wait to see them again.  At least I have a photograph on my phone as I don’t own ripped jeans.

Let’s treasure the people we love, those captured in that one special Photograph, crumpled in the wallet or featured as wallpaper on the phone.  An amazing song by Ed Sheeran.

The music video is not doing me any favours by the way…

4 thoughts on “Photograph

    • pieterk515 June 10, 2015 / 5:11 am

      Two more days…I’m counting the hours…

      Like

  1. scottishmomus June 15, 2015 / 5:35 pm

    What a great video and song. Never seen it before but I can see why it affected you. By now though you’re probably home. Happy days. Enjoy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • pieterk515 June 17, 2015 / 7:10 am

      Yes I am. Played it to the Wife and she also in love with it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

