Do it like a Dude

I have a son.  He turns 15 today.  I call him Dude.  He calls me Dad.  It’s a thing.

He is the coolest, greatest, funniest, friendliest, happiest little adult I know and I’m thrilled and stoked to be able to called his father.  He brings me endless joy and I couldn’t be more proud, even if I tried.  He has not shown any symptoms of that dreaded disease some call “being a teenager”.

They, being Dude and Princess, are my inspiration for wanting to be a better human being.

In celebration of his birthday, let’s all try and Do it like ‘the’ Dude as sung by Jessie J.

Leave a Reply

