My kind of love

Love.  Is there anything that hasn’t been said about it?  When was the last time you heard or read or wrote something that made you think, “Shit, she/he nailed it.”

This was the case when I heard this song from Emile Sande when she sang My kind of love.  Her approach to love struck me.  The unflinching support we are able to provide to that person who might be struggling through their day.  Let’s provide that kind of love.

When I’m really inspired, I include the lyrics.  Like now.  Here’s the chorus, why not make it an anthem for the day?  I apologize if this song made you cry…

My Kind Of Love”

Cause when you’ve given up.
When no matter what you do it’s never good enough.
When you never thought that it could ever get this tough,
That’s when you feel my kind of love.

And when you’re crying out.
When you fall and then can’t pick your happy off the ground
When the friends you thought you had haven’t stuck around.
That’s when you feel my kind of love.

Leave a Reply

