Leaving on a jet plane

When words fail me, I turn to music.  Human emotion is the one thing all people have in common.  It’s nothing new or unique, everyone experience joy and sorrow at some point in their lives.  Everyone says hello and goodbye, but it doesn’t make it any easier.

So it’s an easy choice today, as I’m flying off to the USA on a business trip.  It’s not a great feeling, knowing that I’m going to be without my lovely Wife and precious kids for 10 days.  It’s gonna leave a hole that will only be filled upon my return.

Here’s John Denver who was also  “Leaving on a jet plane’  and had the ability of expressing the reality of it so perfectly.

Leave a Reply

