Happy

Yesterday was a big surprise.  My nervous anticipation was flipped into wondrous support.  The meeting went SO much better than I expected.  I have to admit there were moments when I wanted to shove my fist up the nose of the dickhead who caused my initial anxiety, but I’m not even a violent person.  A lesser human would have killed him.  Slowly.  Skinned him alive.

Me, being me, managed to restrain my frustration and anger to turning red and fuming profusely.

As I mentioned, the day turned out a LOT better than I initially expected, especially in that specific moment when he got cut down a size.  And because of that and the fact that it’s Friday! I’m sharing “Happy” as performed by Pharrel Williams.

Leave a Reply

