Better

Throughout the turmoil that was my mind yesterday, one thing stayed true.  One thing stayed on course and was able to steer me to calmer waters.

One person had the composure to understand the frustration of me trying to make a decision.  There is a person, my person, who knows me well enough, not to judge, not to use persuasion, not to get mad or frustrated.  Someone that gives me the time I need to sort myself out.  Someone who has the ability of using gentle reminders to show me why I do things.  Small manoeuvres to make me see the light, guiding me out of the darkness with love and tenderness.

And I am so fucking grateful for that person, my awesome Wife, that I am unable to express it in words today.  I cannot exist without you.  You simply make me “Better” as performed by Boyzone.

One thought on “Better

Leave a Reply

