Shake it off

I believe some people are born cynical.  Or maybe it doesn’t happen at birth, but for some reason they allow the cancer of negativity to spread through their bodies, poisoning their minds, without opting for a cure.

And then we are exposed to their gamma rays and we need to fight the urge to succumb to the sickness.  Let’s face it, some days it’s easier to be depressed and criticise everything.  It’s easier to stay in bed and not face the world.  It takes too much effort to pick yourself up from the floor, where every person finds themselves every now and then.

It’s even more difficult when you’re confronted with a cynical view of life, very, very early in the morning.  At the gym.

I was annoyed.  I was a little bit upset.  Then I made a decision.  It’s not going to ruin my day.  I will not let it get to me.  I’m just gonna shake it off.  I’m going to ignore the rock he threw at me and throw a chocolate back at him.  Maybe I’ll make him smile.  Maybe I won’t.  But I’m definitely going to shake it off.

Go Taylor!

One thought on “Shake it off

Leave a Reply

